6 Comments

I usually keep my goals to myself. I don't set too high of goals, so as not to disappoint myself if they don't come true in the amount of time I want. I also give myself more than enough time to reach goals, so that I have a buffer. An example would be to go part-time to my day job to do writing instead. I have this goal in mind for 2 years from now, but if it doesn't happen for 5 more years, then that's OK too. I love to-do lists because I love crossing things off. So, I think of my short-term goals as more to-do lists rather than goals. I haven't thought as far out as 15/20 years, I try to stay in the present moment and do the next right thing. I believe the universe gives me what I deserve so staying grounded and focusing on what I'm doing today is important to me.

Expand full comment
Jun 27, 2022Liked by Cat Hufton

Big fan of manifesting. Often if I plant a seed in my brain, I can’t seem to shake or shift it until it grows into something. So much so that for years I’ve had a business that I made out of a hobby essentially, but it’s just not satisfying me. So come later this year I’ll be embarking on study and training on a complete career change. I don’t think we’re ever too smart, too old or too proud to understand what we can do with our potential. Your book recommendation is now at the top of my 'next reads' pile.

Expand full comment